How long is the class?
The class runs anywhere from two to three hours.
How much is the class?
The class is $84.99 That includes everything for certification.
How do I apply for my permit? How long is it good for? How much does the permit cost? How long does it take to get my permit?
Every county is a little different. Details will be covered in the class. In some counties you need to set up an appointment and others have walk in times. We only provide certification and we do NOT issue the permit. It’s issued by your sheriff or police department. The wait time could take up to 90 days. The cost with your sheriff or police department is $152.50 The permit is good for 5 years once issued. No class is required second renewal.
What if I have a criminal history?
Anyone who has been convicted or pled no contest to a felony, domestic violence or who has a protection order against them is not eligible for a permit. Anyone who has been deemed mentally unfit is not eligible. Anyone who has a serious alcohol or drug addiction is not eligible. Anyone who has been dishonorably discharged or who has a Red(Marijuana) car is not eligible. Please consult a pro gun rights attorney for questions for eligibility.
How old do I have to be to take the class?
You must be 18 years of age or older to take the class.
Is it guaranteed I will get a permit?
Colorado is a “shall” issue state which means your law enforcement agency must issue it to you, as long as you don’t have any disqualifications such as listed above or any other serious run ins or serious history with the law. You also must be 21 years of age or older.
Is there any shooting range time required in Colorado or in this class?
Colorado does not require shooting range time and this price excludes any shooting range time.
How long is the certification good for and how do I get my certificate?
The certificate is good for 10 years. You will receive a certificate at the end of the class.
Do I need to take any more training or classes?
Even though we do encourage constant and continued training, this class meets all requirements to apply for your permit.
Is there a test required at the end of the class and do I need to bring anything?
Yes, we will have a short multiple choice test at the end. Don’t sweat it though, everyone is guaranteed to pass it.
Is this class recognized by Police Departments, Sheriffs Offices and all other Colorado Law Enforcement?
Yes, the instructors are NRA Certified Pistol Instructor which is authorized and recognized by all Colorado Law Enforcement. The curriculum is tailored to what the State Of Colorado Requires.
I have seen other sites where you can take online concealed carry classes, are these valid and recognized?
Taking an online class will most likely result in a waste of time and money. Most Sheriffs offices in Colorado do not recognize these classes and will reject the certificate. Three examples are Adams, Arapahoe County & the City & County of Denver. They will not take the certificate unless it is physically signed in blue ink by an NRA certified instructor.
What if I move?
You will need to notify the issuing agency with in 30 days. If you moved out of county you must apply for a permit with in that new county.
Where is my permit valid?
Your permit is valid in 35 states including Colorado. This will be covered in more detail in the class.
What is your refund policy?
Refunds are non-refundable. We do offer monthly make up classes.
How do I buy a ticket for the class?
You will see a link to our eventbrite page below that will redirect you to our eventbrite website page to purchase a ticket.
$119.99 Per Person
$84.99 Per Person
**FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY, ENTER PROMO CODE CCCD AND RECEIVE $20.00 OFF OF EACH TICKET!**
⇓⇓ Please Click Below To Purchase Tickets & To See Our Calendar ⇓⇓